Testimonials

Here’s what our customers are saying!

Testimonials - Your Opinion Matters - Donna McGee
Found the painting online of Poolbeg Lighthouse on Donna’s website.

Painting was even better in real life, the perfect Gift for my fathers 80th Birthday.

Thanks again Donna

William Chatham Google April 2022
5/5

We’d been looking for an original painting to brighten up the front room for quite a while. We found this from Donna McGee and we loved it the minute we saw it online, and it was even nicer in real life. Donna was a pleasure to deal with. Recommend 100%.

Donal McAuley – Google December 2021   

5/5

Bought a couple of beautiful paintings for my partner. Lovely moody pieces that she loves. Service and engagement around delivery was fantastic!

Hugh McCarthy – Google December 2021  

5/5

I bought two beautiful paintings from Donna, one of which she painted at my request (Skellig Michael) and the other I bought at the wonderful Art Source event in the RDS, Dublin. I absolutely adore Donna as an artist and fully intend to support and continue to connect with her and her portfolio of magnificent work.

MaryAnne Donovan  – Google December 2021

5/5

Congratulations 🎉🎉🎉Donna ! To One beautiful amazingly creative , inspirational and talented Irish artist so happy to have your paintings in my home . The flow and depth of your contemporary artistic painting are so beautiful alive . Thank you. ❤️💜

Carmel Barry – Facebook November 2021

5/5

Donna completed a fabulous commissioned painting for us of Gleninagh Valley, Connemara. We requested this as a wedding present for our daughter who loves hill walking in the Connemara mountains. I chose Donna after researching on the web Irish landscape artists as I really liked her work.
Donna didn’t disappoint.  Her painting truly captures the grandeur and magic of the Connemara mountains and will be a prized possession within our family for many years to come.

John – Galway 2020 on Google Reviews

5/5

We were blown away with the piece that we bought from Donna. It’s stunning and is a real talking point with guests. The depth and detail in it mean that we will always enjoy it being part of our home x 

Duncan Dampier U.K. 2020 on Google Reviews

 

5/5

Donna painted a beautiful seafront picture of Sandymount as a wedding gift for my friends and it turned out absolutely brilliant! So helpful to deal with and the framing was also lovely! Thanks Donna my friends were thrilled with their gift! 

Nicola Lyons – January 2021 on Google Review

5/5
I commissioned a painting with Donna just before Christmas as a gift to my parents and it turned out better than I could have ever imagined.
From the beginning, communication was great with Donna and she understood the importance of including certain items in the painting as they were of significance to my parents. The finished product was completed to perfection. I can’t recommend Donna highly enough – thanks for creating something so special for my parents.

Aisling Sheahan – January 2021 on Google Review
5/5
Donna did a fantastic commission as a 50th birthday present. It far surpassed how I hoped it would turn out. It was truly breath-taking. A pleasure to deal with from start to finish.
 
by Peter Morrow – February 2021 on Google Review
5/5

Contacted Donna last week. Called to view a selection of paintings. Finally decided to purchase word at peace as a valentines present. When it was opened the first word used was stunning!! Now that it’s on the wall the light shows the painting brilliantly. Going forward would love to buy some more. Thanks again Donna.

by Eamonn Kearns – Google review

5/5

We are very pleased with our painting of the Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge and it looks beautiful in our home. We took a while to make up our minds as Donna had so many lovely paintings, and we hope to go back for another this year. So thank you Donna for your patience with us. 

by Margaret Mason Dublin – Google Review

5/5

Spectacular artist in every way, delighted with a beautiful painting myself and my husband purchased from her recently. The painting really adds character to our home.

Posted by Mary Kennedy Kiernan on Sunday, 4 November 2018

Just to let whoever will be reading this review know, I met a wonderful artist on sunday the 17th of june 18. I think…

Posted by Daniel Kinsella on Monday, 18 June 2018

A proud owner of Donna’s first commissioned Galway Hooker oil painting and lovely Irish Landscape watercolor, I am proud…

Posted by Maureen Arnold Boyle on Thursday, 24 January 2019
Keep Me Posted
I agree to have my personal information transfered to MailChimp ( more information )
Sign up now to discover my latest art creation or news about an upcoming event. I might even delight you with some inspiring or fun musings.
We respect your privacy! We will not share your information with any third-party organizations and you can unsubscribe at any time.